It's about legacy.

In 1971, Robert J. DiLeonardo opened the first interior design studio in Providence with a focus on hospitality interiors. The studio quickly drew customers from New England and New York which led to openings in Boston, the World Trade Center, New York and then expanded nationally and internationally to open a London office. Early commissions in Asia lead to the opening of a location in Hong Kong. Successful projects followed in the Middle East, India and Europe, a third international office in Dubai was established in 2003 and the fourth international office, Manila in 2006.

In 1998, a second generation of DiLeonardos and their families assumed leadership roles to sustain and further evolve Bob's vision. James Lehouiller, Lia and Giana DiLeonardo began managing DiLeonardo's four global offices, 100 employees, and a quickly-growing roster of premium world-wide clients.


The firm is founded and opens up shop in America's first shopping mall, the Arcade Providence.


DiLeonardo is honored with the SM Hexter Award for the design of Capriccios Restaurant in Providence, RI.


RJD receives an Honorary Doctorate from Johnson & Wales University for excellence in Business of Hospitality.


The Grand Opening of New World Hotel takes places in Kowloon, China.


The Hong Kong office opens.


The first DiLeonardo project of the Middle East, Royal Abjar, opens in Saudi Arabia.


Founder Robert J DiLeonardo honored with the Platinum Circle Award.


Al Faisaliah Center & Rosewood Hotel, KSA's 4th tallest building opens in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.


DiLeonardo creates the Johnson & Wales University Endowment Scholarship, benefiting international students wishing to pursue a hospitality design career in the United States.


James Lehouiller, Giana DiLeonardo, and Lia DiLeonardo are made Partners of the firm.


The Dubai Office opens.


The Philippines Office opens.


JL receives an Honorary Doctorate from Johnson & Wales University for excellence in Business of Hospitality.


DiStudio is established.


Giana & Lia DiLeonardo are awarded the Wave of the Future Award, honoring visionary and accomplished designers.


JL receives Providence Business News' 40 under 40 Award.


GD receives Providence Business News' 40 under 40 Award.


DiLeonardo wins Design Company of the Year, Lodging Industry's Elite Awards


Al Messila, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa opens in Doha, Qatar


DiLeonardo celebrates its 50th Anniversary

It's about collaboration.

The sharing of ideas—of inspirations and of passions—is at the heart of every creative project we develop.

Our dynamic "team of masters” is steeped in an ethos of generous cooperation. We foster the expression of each contributor’s talents and perspectives in order to generate more creative designs for our clients—and better ones as well. Our solutions benefit from a rich, global pool of experience in addressing the practical aspects of creating successful interiors that support brands and drive business.


Robert J. DiLeonardo

Founder, Chairman

James Lehouiller

Managing Partner, CEO

Medhat Maher

Studio Director / Senior Associate

George N. Cucitrone Jr.

Project Director / Senior Associate

Tim Rogers

Project Director / Senior Associate

Christopher Henderson

Project Director / Senior Associate

Jordan Batty

Senior Designer / Senior Associate

Kris Pienschke

Senior Designer / Senior Associate


Shannon Davis

Madison Wong

Edward Tabuñar

Mark Mundorf

Dachamont (Earth) Kaewket

Flavvia Martins

Elizabeth Hernandez

Misari Patel

Yerlyn Enos

Mya Mosher

Amanda Mueller

Sarah Ferry

Darwin Salcedo

Alessandra Dsousa

Reynald Cuento

Sarah D'Angelo

Reynaldo Marcos

Lamiaa Koulko

Shruti Khanna

Jobelle Tagnipes

Richard Caspall

Joseph Garboso

Jason Main

Radha Catarig

Jamie Lehouiller

Virgilio Lucas

Medhat Maher

Stephen Springer

Afrooz Sahraei

Lesley Padilla

Daniel Kleban

Mary Grace Pagkatipunan

Danielle Bouley

Farzana Engineer

Lia DiLeonardo

Alfred Nefalar

George Cucitrone

Renan Natalio

Max Lehouiller

Mildrid Gatchalian

Ashley Keene

Joey Manibug

Prajith Lal

Hazel Arnaiz

Moises Santos

Emmanuel Galarse

Emily Abing

Jaime Benosa

Brienne Harter

Sherwin Bornilla

Sennaian Perumal Rajkumar

Frank Balla

Fariz Moidu

Jennifer Skaife

Dayann Taboy

Lester Ugaldo

Xiaoxu Liu

Robb Simon A. Molina

Maricarl Olpindo

Jeyson Teves

Vrian M. Lim

Jennifer Eldrige

Dran Cunanan

Heather Sargent

Khalid Saseh

Sharon Bilbeisi

Michael Moriconi

Sfoorti Sachdev

Kris Pienschke

Sunny Hwang

Creativity is a team sport. We believe in giving everyone a chance to be heard. Every day.

Throughout our evolution, DiLeonardo’s commitment to philanthropy, environmental and culturally relevant work remained steadfast.